APPLE VALLEY FIREFIGHTERS RELIEF ASSOCIATION

7100 West 147th Street

Apple Valley, MN. 55124



President - Michael Murphy Treasurer - Chris Milbrandt Secretary - Joe Homme

2026 2025 2024 Trustee - Lowell Olson Trustee - Joel Engel Vice President - Jeffery Melville

Statutory Members: Mayor - Clint Hooppaw Fire Chief - Matt Nelson

City Clerk - Pam Gackstetter

MINUTES BOARD MEETING June 26, 2024, 9am City Hall Liberty Room

Call to Order

09:00 am – Quorum established; meeting called to order by Michael Murphy

Roll Call

Present: Michael Murphy, Chris Milbrandt, Joseph Homme, Lowell Olson, Joel Engel, Clint Hooppaw, Pam

Gackstetter

Excused: Jeffery Melville, Matt Nelson

Approval of the Agenda

Motion to approve agenda by Michael Murphy, Second by Pam Gackstetter.

*Motion carried 7-0.

Focus Financial – Special fund balance of \$13,654,467.

Portfolio balance as of June 21, 2024

- *Michael Murphy left meeting at 9:06 am
- *Michael Murphy returned to meeting at 9:07 am

Secretary's Report

1. Approval of the minutes of 05/22/2024 meeting

Motion to approve minutes of 05/22/24 meeting by Pam Gackstetter, Second Chris Milbrandt.

*Motion carried 5-0-2 Abstain – Joel Engel, Clint Hooppaw

Treasurer's Report

1. Approval of treasurer's report -

Motion to approve treasurer's report as amended by Michael Murphy, Second by Joel Engel. *Motion carried 7-0.

2. Bills and Claims -

Motion to approve Bills and Claims by Michael Murphy, Second by Clint Hooppaw.

*Motion carried 7-0.

Committees:

- 1. Memorial to add names.
- 2. Banquet at Valley Wood for 2025
- 3. Fourth of July parade candy pickup on Monday

Unfinished Business

1. None

New Business

1. Review Audit

Motion to receive 2024 Audit. By Michael Murphy, Second by Joel Engel. *Motion carried 6-0.

- 2. Retirement Packet
 - a. Waiting on return of retirement packet
- 3. Fire form completed for 2024
- 4. Calendar Review 2024
- 5. Mankato Fire School Training Three Relief Classes

Motion to approve up to \$2000.00 for Mankato Fire School out of general fund. by Michael Murphy, Second by Clint Hooppaw.

*Motion carried 7-0.

Motion to adjourn by Michael Murphy, Second by Pam Gackstetter *Motion carried 7-0.

Adjourned at 9:20 am

Michael Murphy President